Tinatin’s portrait

Tinatin

Artist – Koba Chumburidze
Oil, canvas, 70X50

 I am Tinatin, artist from Georgia (Caucasus), typical representative of lost generation. This Blog is my first step in WWW.

Welcome to my World!

.

7 Responses to “Tinatin’s portrait”

  1. Forrester McLeod Says:

    Oh Wow! I love your portrait!!!!

    Hey there Tinatin,

    Sunlight spot? Brilliant! That’s one of the coolest name meanings I’ve ever heard. I think my given name, Katherine, means “pure”. Ah well. Ha!

    Your English is fine. You are charming. Nothing to excuse. I’m very new to this whole internet world as well, but I am finding people are very friendly for the most part. You may well already be doing this, but for whatever it’s worth, I encourage you to find sites that interest you and say hello. I’ve been writing ten daily. The first couple of days it took hours to sort my way through. But now it’s just an hour in the morning. Many are sites that I like and return to everyday. Others vary from day to day. Some people write back, others never do. But I’ve met many people in a short period of time. I’m sure there is a networking system out there for the things you’d like to do with your art. I’m thinking some of the politically minded sites…..but you are in my heart and on my list!!!

    Oh lord! I have my “mother” hat on this morning, but I was also thinking it would be amazing if you could put one of your paintings or if you could create a little picture (avatar) that appears when you comment. Your art is so vibrant and alive. There are many times when I will go onto a site just because I’m intrigued by the avatar representing it.

    Okay. I’m off!

    Bon Voyage!

    Like

  2. Forrester McLeod Says:

    Hey there Tinatin!

    Thanks for putting me on your blogroll!

    Just want you to know there is a very interesting article on Russia and the whole oil business there on one of the blogs I visit daily. I think Matt’s a journalist. I love his writing…he’s the most comprehensible and concise polital commentator I’ve come across. I’m not that politically minded and did’t comment on the article persay, but I brought you up, mentioned what you’re doing, and left a link to your site. You seem very politcally minded and might like to check it out!!!

    http://mattsteinglass.wordpress.com/

    Have a Great One!

    Like

  3. Forrester McLeod Says:

    I keep forgetting to tell You and Koba that I am originally from the state of Georgia here in America. So whenever I refer to you my friends think I’m speaking of family back home. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hi. Hmm. Lost Generation—Art needs to be FOUND big time.

    Like

  5. Tinatin Says:

    Thanks! I hope your are right!

    Like

  6. ზიზიკორე Says:

    წარმატებებს გისურვებ თინათინ

    Like

  7. I enjoy following your blog and so I am passing the Sunshine Award to you. For details please see http://yzartgallery.com/2012/04/19/sunshine-award/
    Best wishes. Yelena

    Like

Leave a Reply

